The Legendary Patchwerk Studios sent an update of all artists and producers that have worked in their various studios during the month of November.

Studio 9000 Session Report

Songwriter, record producer, and musician Rodney “Darkchild” Jerkins is currently working on forthcoming albums from Ashanti, Ciara, Jennifer Lopez, Cassie, Anastacia, Shontelle, Se7en, Natasha, Alesha Dixon, Britney Spears, De’fina, Beyoncé.This past November he was in PatchWerk Studios working with his new R&B girl group,Purple Reign. Jerkins’ session was engineered by PatchWerkengineer Luther Banks.

Akon‘s fourth studio album, Akonic, was reportedly set to be released on November 29, 2010. The album’s lead single, “Angel”, was released to US radio stations on September 14, 2010 and was released as a single on September 27, 2010. This past November, Akon was in PatchWerk Studios having songs mixed by Leslie Brathwaite assisted by Muzzy Solis

The Inkwell is a mixtape by singer-producer-rapper Sean Garrett. It is hosted by DJ Green Lantern. It was released on August 24, 2010. The mixtape is available for free-legal download.It features Soulja Boy, Roscoe Dash, Drake, Tyga, Gucci Mane, Nicki Minaj, and Lil Wayne. This past October Garrett was in PatchWerk Studios having songs mixed by Leslie Brathwaite assisted by Muzzy Solis

Other sessions in 9000 included those for Winsonic (M. Wilson), City Paper (Khalifani), Dat Boy Aim (M. Wilson)


Studio 995 Session Report
Jagged Edge has an album titled “The Remedy” due out in March 2011. According to member Kyle Norman, the group has a number of collaborations planned including those with Rick Ross, Plies, Jay-Z, and Snoop Dogg. The first single off of “The Remedy” is “Tip Of My Tongue” ft. Slip ‘N Slide Records’ label mates Trina and Gucci Mane. The second single is called “Lay You Down”. A third single was reportedly released on November 30, 2010 called “My Baby”. Jagged Edge was inPatchWerk studios for several days this past November working with PatchWerk engineer Dee Brown.

The production duo, Tha Bizness, who have done production for many of your favorite artists including Ne-Yo, R. Kelly, G-Unit ,  Ice Cube, Killer Mike, Young Jeezy, Kelly Rowland, Snoop Dogg, Mistah Fab,  Rakim, Talib Kweli, E-40, Young Money, Drake, and Chris Brown  were back again in PatchWerk Studios this past November producing hits for several other artists.  All their sessions were engineered by PatchWerk engineers Dee Brown and Luther Banks.

This year Death Row/WIDEawake president John Payne announced they will be releasing aSam Sneed album on Death Row Records including four tracks (Lady Heroin, U Better Recognize, Goin’ Hollywood & Drug Related) from the previously unreleased ‘Street Scholars’ and ten newly recorded ones. ‘Street Scholars’, slated for a January 25 release in 2011. Sam Sneed was in PatchWerk studios for a few days having songs mixed by PatchWerk’s chief engineer Mike Wilson

Other sessions in 995 included those for Young Jeezy (Carlos Oyanedal/L. Banks), Gucci Mane(K. Anders), AUC Orchestra (D. Brown), Levi (L. Banks), Hollywood (D. Brown), LA & T (M. Wilson), EMC/Chad’s World (L. Banks), Dat Boy Aim (M. Wilson), Outlawz (M. Wilson)


Studio 1019 Session Report

Sessions in 1019 included those for Democratic Party of Georgia (L. Banks), Nikkiya (D. Brown), Deangelo Da Playa (L. Banks), Young Vany (L. Banks), Reza (M. Carter), Lady Maryann (B. Friesen), Celebrity (K. Anders), J Hart (L. Banks), Dem Young Boyz (L. Banks),JC (L. Banks), Taylor (D. Brown), E (K. Anders), Ish (M. Wilson), Adrena Miller (D. Brown),Premier (Young Ross), Mo Pain (Nico Solis/L. Banks), Jywaun (M. Wilson), Pearl (D. Brown),Willie (D. Brown)



Tags: , , , , ,